VETS: Results for 14th February 2022 – Hosting Mt Coolum

Cooroy will soon have their name on the Coo- Coo Shield, the bi-annual contest between Mt Coolum and Cooroy.   Cooroy got thrashed in February and May last year.

Cooroy won by over 70 Stableford points, an average of about 3.5 points better per player. 

We owe this win to our C Graders – the bests 11 scores in C grade were from Cooroy players.  We now get to keep the Shield for at least 3 months.  Pretty good effort considering Mt. Coolum had close to twice the number of players we had.

C grade was won by Darryl Ayers who came in with 43 points the best score of the day, followed by Anthony Jones 39 and  Andre Smit third recording 37.  Lance Horn had 37 points to win B grade while Bruce Wilshire took third place with 35. 

Bob Noble had a great round (39) to take A grade while Peter Crosby’s 37  was beaten in a countback, but still won 3rd place.  Cooroy dominated the run-down while NTP’s were pretty much shared. 

click for 2022 02 14 Results Mt Coolum