2018 WOMEN’s OPEN DAY: Results for 5th June 2018

Congratulations to Terri, the Women’s Captain and her committee on a well-run Women’s Open Day on 5 June 2018.  There were 93 women from a number of clubs as far away as Caloundra and Tin Can Bay.  The shot-gun start in perfect weather resulted in an excellent day of golf followed by a relaxed lunch together.

Thank you to all those who worked so hard before, during and after the competition to make the day a success. Our club is noted for the support it receives from its members and this was evident on the day which started with a scrumptious morning tea and finished with a beautifully presented lunch. 

Our sponsor, Jacquie Kiel from Cooroy LiveLife Pharmacy presented Adina Watches to the Nett winners:  Diane Chard (Cooroy), Maria Taurer (Cooroy) and Gross Winners were Jean Brkic (Mt Coolum), Eve Hunt (Cooroy), and Lynne Dawson (Cooroy).  Irene Lally’s trophies for Seniors were presented to Maria Taurer (Cooroy) and Karen Allen (Gympie). The support of our sponsors is greatly appreciated.

Photo:  Jacquie Kiel with winners of Adina watches. Left to right – Jacquie Kiel, Rosemary Caffyn (Div 3), Maria Taurer (Div 2), Diane Chard (Div 1).


Division 1 Nett Winner                Diane Chard (MC)                    Nett score      71

Division 2 Nett Winner                Maria Tourer (Cry)                    Nett score      70

Division 3 Nett Winner                Rosemary Caffyn (Cry)             Nett score      66

Division 1 Gross Winner             Jean Brkic (MC)                       Score             84

Division 2 Gross Winner             Eve Hunt (Cry)                         Score             93 (c/b)

Division 3 Gross Winner             Lynne Dawson (Cry)                 Score             98

Division 1 Nett Runner-up           Margie Lucas (Cry)                   Nett score      72

Division 2 Nett Runner-up           Jean Peters (Gym)                   Nett score      71

Division 3 Nett Runner-up           Judy Kitcher (Cry)                     Nett score      70

Division 1 Gross Runner-up        Laurel Edwards (TCB)               Score             85

Division 2 Gross Runner-up        Alanna Moore (Nsa)                  Score             93 (c/b)

Division 3 Gross Runner-up        Assunta Easton (Cry)                Score             99

Veterans Winner                         Maria Taurer (Cry)                    Nett score      70 (c/b)

Veterans Encouragement           Karen Allen (Gym)                   

Pin Shots

Division 1 – Hole 15   Rowena Faerch  (NS)     Division 2 – Hole 10   Pam Toolis  (MC)      

Division 3 – Hole 12  Wendy Morse (Cry)    

Accuracy Drive (Hole 2)

Division 1   Del Groundwater  (Gym)      Division 2    Janet Young (NS)

Division 3   Lee Williams  (Cry)

Team Event: Rosemarie Simmons (Cry), Joan Grace (Nam), Jennifer Mayne (TCB), Rosemary Caffyn (Cry)