MEN: 2016 District Masters

The 2016 District Masters were held at the Cooroy Golf Club with three teams competing; Sunshine Coast, South Burnett and Glasshouse Mountains – 20 players per team.

Despite the lack of rain the course is in terrific condition and the newly cored greens are coming back nicely.  With the help of a sunny though overcast day everyone enjoyed themselves and there was plenty of friendly banter out there on the course.

Glasshouse Mountains ended up taking out the Jim Dalrymple Trophy by one point and they were pretty proud of themselves. The Division winners were for Sunshine Coast – John Gerard (Maroochy Rivers), South Burnett – Steve Oliphant (Kingaroy) and Glasshouse Mountains –  Ian Good (Pine Rivers).

Special thanks goes to Wayne and John Cairns for arranging a meal after the game.