2015 Cooroy Women’s OPEN DAY – Results

Congratulations to Wendy, the Women’s Golf Director and her committee on a well-run Women’s Open Day on 2 June 2015.  There were 108 women from 11 clubs as far away as Bribie Island and Tin Can Bay with one visitor from Victoria.  For the first time we had a full shot-gun start and it worked well.  The field flowed nicely and everyone was able to come in and eat a relaxed lunch together.

Thank you to all those who helped to organise the day, set up the clubhouse, provided morning tea and prizes for the raffles, sold tickets, checked cards and handicapped the event.  Our club is noted for the support it receives from its members and this was evident on the day.  Special thanks to our President Rob Powell who acted as starter and to Yvonne and Cath who did not play but came in to help out.

Once again Cooroy Central Guardian Pharmacy in conjunction with Adina Watches presented watches to the Nett winners in the three divisions and Irene Lally presented the veterans’ trophies.  We thank them for their generosity.

The winners of the watches were Carole Clancy (Cooroy), Lynne Schouten (Mt Coolum) and Jocelyn Rabjohns (Cooroy).  Gross winners were Judy Buss (Noosa Springs), Diane York (Caloundra) and Assunta Easton (Cooroy).  Veterans’ trophies went to Jocelyn Rabjohns and Margie Lucas both from Cooroy.

We look forward to hosting our INVITATION DAY on 7 July which will be sponsored by Cooroy Supa IGA.

Photo (click to enlarge) left to right – Lynne Schouten (Div 2 winner), Tania Stewart from Cooroy Central Guardian Pharmacy, Jocelyn Rabjohns (Div 3 winner).


Trophy Donors:  Cooroy Central Guardian Pharmacy & Adina Watches;   

Veteran’s TrophiesIrene Lally

Division 1 Nett Winner: Carole Clancy (Cry) Nett score 68

Division 2 Nett Winner: Lyn Schouten (MC) Nett score 71

Division 3 Nett Winner: Jocelyn Rabjohns (Cry) Nett score  70 (c/b)

Division 1 Gross Winner: Judy Buss (NS) Score  82

Division 2 Gross Winner: Diane York (Cal) Score 93 (c/b)

Division 3 Gross Winner: Assunta Easton (Cry) Score 98

Division 1 Nett Runner-up:  Margie Lucas (Cry) Nett score 70

Division 2 Nett Runner-up: Sonja Cordwell (Cry)  Nett score  72

Division 3 Nett Runner-up: Colleen Sykes (Cry) Nett score  70

Division 1 Gross Runner-up: Diane Chard (MC)  Score 84

Division 2 Gross Runner-up: Jennifer Schofield (Nsa)  Score 93

Division 3 Gross Runner-up: Alison Behncken (Bwh)  Score 103 (c/b)

Veterans Winner:  Jocelyn Rabjohns (Cry)  Nett score 70 (c/b)

Veterans Runner-up:  Margie Lucas (Cry)  Nett score  70


Division 1 – Hole 10 Margie Lucas  (Cry), Division 3 – Hole 7/2  Sue Piggott (Cry)

Division 2 – Hole 6/2  Sonja Cordwell  (Cry), All in Jo Clayton (NS)

Team Event – Kate Sawrey (Cry), Judy Buss (NS), Lesley Eggleston (Bwh), Jo Clayton (NS)