



## Cooroy Golf Club Inc. Special General Meeting 2024 Minutes

## Meeting details

Meeting title:	Special General Meeting
Meeting time and date:	1:00 PM 8 June 2024
Meeting venue:	28 Myall St, Cooroy QLD 4563
	151 eligible voting members of the golf club
Attendees:	Steve Connelly (SC) – CPR Group
	Sarah Bax (SB) – CPR Group
Apologies:	N/A

## Prior to meeting start

- Steve Connelly (SC), Sarah Bax (SB) from CPR Group attended and were provided with the list of eligible voting members

- Elaine Henman, Sue Thompson, Debbie Macaulay were managing the sign-in process
- Eligible voting members in attendance were provided with ballot lists (to signify voting eligibility)
- 151 ballot lists were distributed in total

## Agenda items

	MEETING OPEN – WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS									
1.	Opened by:	Grant Smallacombe	Time opened:	1:01 PM	Quorum:	25				
	Grant Smallacombe (GS) opened the meeting at 1:01pm and advised that Steve Connelly (SC) CPR Group would facilitate the election.									
	To assist with the preparation and facilitation of today's special general meeting, Cooroy Golf Club have engaged the services of CPR Group, Golf Australia's preferred providers of governance support. This is to ensure the meeting and elections are conducted validly and in accordance with the club's constitution and the Associations Incorporation Act.									
	S	C advised that the ele	ction of manageme	ent positions would	be until the n	ext AGM.				
	SC called for scrutineers from the floor:									
	Juanita Langford – eligible voting member									
			Philp Giblet – eligi	ble voting member						
			Scott Bennett - elig	ible voting membe	r					

		ELECTION OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE					
	All current management committee positions vacated.						
2.	Position:	President	Candidates:	Mark Kelly Grant Smallacombe			
	Members were advised to select their single preferred candidate. Candidate with the most votes would be declared the winner.		Elected candidate:	Grant Smallacombe			

Positio	on: Vice President	Candidates:	<del>Grant Smallacombe</del> Tina Thomas Mark Woolway
Small Member single pr with	nbers advised that Grant acombe had withdrawn his nomination. s were advised to select their eferred candidate. Candidate the most votes would be declared the winner.	Elected candidate:	Mark Woolway

Position:	Secretary	Candidates (including nominators and seconders):	Patrick Carroll Tina Thomas			
Nominations taken from the floor. Candidate with the most votes would be declared the winner.						
Nominations from the floor						
Patrick Carroll nominated by Peter Jeucken, seconded by Jeffrey McDonald						
Tina Thomas nominated by Christine Michael, seconded by Shay Zulpo						
		Elected candidate:	Tina Thomas			

Position:	Finance Director	Candidates:	Rod Booth Peter Jeucken
 Members were advised to select their single preferred candidate. Candidate with the most votes would be declared the winner.		Elected candidate:	Rod Booth

Position:	Greens Director	Candidates:	Tony Bernhagen Andrew Dick
Members were advised to select their single preferred candidate. Candidate with the most votes would be declared the winner.		Elected candidate:	Andrew Dick

Position:	House Director	Candidates:	Jeff McDonald Greg Michael
Members were advised to select their single preferred candidate. Candidate with the most votes would be declared the winner.		Elected candidate:	Greg Michael

Position:	Men's Captain	Candidates:	Joe Daniels
must still appro to either "app	candidate, members ove. Members advised orove" Joe Daniels or olank/abstain.	Elected candidate:	Joe Daniels

	Position:	Women's Captain	Candidates:	Kate Sawrey
	-	candidate, members ove. Members advised	Elected candidate:	Kate Sawrey

		prove" Kate Sawrey or blank/abstain.							
		Motion: A	All ballot paper be d	lestroyed by CPR Gr	oup				
3.	Proposer: Terry Lyons								
	Seconder: Don Clelland								
	MEETING CLOSE								
4.	Closed by:	Steve Connelly	Time closed:		2:30pm				

Contact CPR Group at info@cprgroup.com.au | 1800 100 204 | cprgroup.com.au