

2022 Annual General Meeting

Minutes of AGM held on 2nd November 2022 at Cooroy Golf Club.

Graham Laing chaired the meeting. A quorum being present *Graham* declared the meeting open at 12:50 pm.

1. OPENING & WELCOME BY PRESIDENT, GRAHAM LAING

Graham welcomed members.

2. ATTENDANCE AND APOLOGIES.

- Attendance as per Attendance Register.
- Apologies as per Apologies Register.

3. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF 2021 AGM

Resolved that the Minutes of 2021 AGM are confirmed.

Moved: Terry Lyons Seconded: Kevin Crundall

Carried

- 4. RECEIVE PRESIDENTS REPORT
- 5. RECEIVE CAPTAIN'S REPORT
- 6. RECEIVE and ACCEPT FINANCIAL REPORT

Resolved that the Financial Statements as circulated are accepted.

Moved: Rod Booth **Seconded:** Ron Ballantyne

Carried

7. Motions:

7(a) Annual Membership Subscription Fee for 2023.

Resolved that the annual membership subscription fee for 2023 is \$10.00 per Ordinary Member and \$5.00 per Restricted Member.

Moved: Michael Lunney **Seconded:** Paul O'Hare

Carried

8. Election of Office Bearers and Committee for 2023

There being no opposing nominations the following were declared elected to position:

President: Graham Laing

Captain: Grant Smallacombe

Vice Captain: Jim Henderson Host Day Captain: Dave Lyons Secretary/Treasurer: Rod Booth

Committee: Andrew Dick, Terry Lyons, Mike Smith

9. General Business

Ron Ballantyne thanked the committee on behalf of members who showed their appreciation by acclamation.

There being no further business the Chairman declared the meeting closed at 1:15 pm.

President-Graham Laing

Rod Booth - Secretary