

2021 Annual General Meeting

Minutes of AGM held on 3rd November 2021 at Cooroy Golf Club.

Graham Laing chaired the meeting. A quorum being present *Graham* declared the meeting open at 12:45 pm.

1. OPENING & WELCOME BY PRESIDENT, GRAHAM LAING

Graham welcomed members.

2. ATTENDANCE AND APOLOGIES.

- Attendance as per *Attendance Register*.
- Apologies as per Apologies Register.

3. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF 2020 AGM

Resolved that the Minutes of 2020 AGM are confirmed.

Moved: Don Clelland Seconded: Mike Smith

Carried

- 4. RECEIVE PRESIDENTS REPORT
- 5. RECEIVE CAPTAIN'S REPORT
- 6. RECEIVE and ACCEPT FINANCIAL REPORT

Resolved that the President's Report, Captain's Report and Financial Statements as circulated are accepted.

Moved: Graham Laing Seconded: Dave Lyons

Carried

7. Motions:

7(a) Annual Membership Subscription Fee for 2022.

Resolved that the annual membership subscription fee for 2022 is \$10.00 per Ordinary Member and \$5.00 per Restricted Member.

Moved: Grathan Leatherbarrow **Seconded:** Ron Ballantyne

Carried

8. Election of Office Bearers and Committee for 2022

There being no opposing nominations the following were declared elected to position:

President: Graham Laing

Captain: Grant Smallacombe

Vice Captain: Jim Henderson Host Day Captain: Dave Lyons Secretary/Treasurer: Rod Booth

Committee: Andrew Dick, Terry Lyons, Mike Smith

9. General Business

Members showed their appreciation for the work and effort put in by the Vets committee by acclamation.

10. Notes

Apology received from CGC President, Greg Michael with the message; *Please express my thanks to the meeting for all the generous support that the CVGC and its members have given to CGC over the past year.*

Apology received from CGC Manager, Wayne Patston, with the message; *Please thank Vets members for their support for CGC over the past year.*

There being no further business the Chairman declared the meeting closed at 1:00 pm.

President- Graham Laing

Rod Booth - Secretary