WOMEN (Thursday): Results for 16th November 2017

On this day we welcomed 12 visitors who call themselves the Banora Point Dream Team.  Cooroy is one of the Sunshine Coast Clubs they visit annually and we look forward to seeing them again next year and renewing friendships made enjoying a fun game of golf.

It was also the day when outgoing Women’s Captain, Shay Zulpo handed over to incoming Captain Terri Cairns.  Many thanks for all your hard work, Shay and congratulations Terri.  You have our full support as we look forward to another great year in women’s golf.

EVENT:  Irish Stableford

TROPHY:  Club.

WINNERS:  Deb Nelson, Bronwyn Woolbank, Muriel Willett, Desley Walker (89).

1st RUNNERS-UP:  Aileen Morton, Maz Hawkins, J Morgan, J Chatfield (85).

2nd RUNNERS-UP:  Carmel Clark, Carolyn Foster, Doone Flanagan, Sonja Cordwell (82).

RUNDOWN:  Wendy O’Hare, Anita Highland, P Power, D Young (79), Terri Cairns, Joyce McKay, K Armstrong, J Toscano (78), Freda Bull, Juliet Hall, Jocelyn Rabjohns , Doreen Weaver (77), Wendy Morse, Lyn Blackmore, J Jones, K Palmer (79).

APPROACHES:  Doone Flanagan, Coleen Sykes, Judy Kitcher.