Week Ending 31st October 2015

Hi reader,

The Vets 2015 AGM will held next Wednesday, 4th November 2015 at the conclusion of competition proceedings.

The following nominations for 2016 Office Bearers and Committee have been received:

President - Graham Laing
Captain: Grant Smallacombe
Vice Captain: Jim Henderson
Secretary/Treasurer: Rod Booth
Committee: Bruce Cowan, Andrew Dick, Mike Smith, Dave Lyons, Kevin Crundall.

The 2015 Vets Championship continue next week with Round 2.  Read on for the results of Round 1.


Rod Booth - Secretary/Treasurer
Cooroy Veterans' Golf Club

Grimsditch Les

VETS - Newsletter week ending 29th October 2015

CAPTAIN's CORNER This week’s Stroke/Monthly Medal: 1st Round of the Championship drew a field of 87 members and 3 visitors.  One of our visitors was very popular past member Charlie Adelberg who now lives in Bendigo.  Charlie made mention on how good the course was looking which is a credit to the Greens Staff and our Volunteers. Congratulations to our …

Read more.