2019 Cooroy Men’s Open – RESULTS

Perfect winter weather, a course in good shape, although still drying from recent rain, and fast but true greens created a great setting for the 2019 Cooroy Men’s Open.

With the field of 108 split evenly between visitors and Cooroy members we saw some good golf.

Congratulations to Jake Crowther (right with President, Greg Michael) crowned 2019 Cooroy Men’s Open Champion after a playoff and to Paul O’Hare for taking out the Open Net Winner title.

Open Champion: Jake Crowther 69
Open Net Winner:  Paul O’Hare 65

A Grade

Gross Winner: Luke Parker
Runner Up: Sean Daines 70 c/b
Nett Winner: Peter Jeucken 69 c/b
Runner Up: Kaleb Hamilton 69 c/b

B Grade

Gross Winner: Wayne Brogden 82
Runner Up: Phil Johnson 85 c/b
Nett Winner: Mike Kent 68
Runner Up: Dave Wippell 71 c/b

C Grade

Gross Winner: Peter O’Connor 95
Runner Up: Grant Smallacombe 97
Nett Winner: Max Watterson 70
Runner Up: Geoff Cowan 72 c/b

Rundown: D Butler, S Waldock, P Kennedy, J Hillis, C Ross,


4th : A Grade – T Whitney ,B Grade – M Topper, C Grade – A Skinner
6th : A Grade – T Hallam, B Grade – A Skinner, C Grade – A Smit
7th : A Grade – G Leatherbarrow, B Grade – A Linde, C Grade – R Bordignon
12th: A Grade – P Jeucken, B Grade – P Gilbert, C Grade – G Cowan
15th: A Grade – G Giblett, B Grade – A Skinner, C Grade – R Bordignon

Super Pin (Cooroy Golf Club): M Topper

Longest Drive – Hole 2: A Grade – S Daines, B Grade – M Arundel, C Grade – ‘Ballsy’

Congratulations to all.